Please join us …

… in celebrating the 2019 Theresa Maxis Award on Thursday, Oct. 10, at 6 p.m. at the Detroit Athletic Club.

The IHM Sisters’ Theresa Maxis Award recognizes community leaders who embody the values and vision of the IHM community. This year, our fifth annual event, we have the pleasure of honoring Kurt and Renee Darrow in recognition of their distinguished service to our community and beyond.

Kurt is Chairman, President and CEO of La-Z-Boy Incorporated in Monroe and Renee is a Registered Nurse who supports education and health programs for children and adults. They have served on many volunteer boards and committees including St. Mary Catholic Central High School, St. John the Baptist Catholic Church, ProMedica Health System, Adrian College, University of Michigan Transplant Center and Gabby’s Grief Center. Kurt and Renee’s philanthropic hearts have blessed numerous individuals and organizations.

The Theresa Maxis Award benefits the retirement and ministry needs of the IHM congregation. For sponsorship or reservation information, please contact the IHM Development Office at 734-240-9860 or